About Us

  • Sing Fai Sports Club was established in 1987 after an International National Women Volleyball Tournament was held in Toronto.  This tournament was sponsored by the Province of Ontario,  Hyundai Car Canada, and LuCliff Company Limited, along with the assistance of the Ontario Volleyball Association.  The participants were from 6 countries:  Canada, China, Cuba, Japan, South Korea and the United States of America.  This was the first International Women Volleyball Tournament held in Toronto.  It was so successful with a sold out at the final match between China & Cuba at the Varsity Stadium of University of Toronto.  The success of this tournament was the driving force of the creation of the Club.


    The participation of the Chinese National Women Volleyball team was due mainly to the personal effort and invitation of the late President of LuCliff Company Limited, Mr. Clifford Wong.  This was the first time for the Chinese Women Volleyball team to visit Toronto.  This team has since been the Champion of the women volleyball World Cup for five consecutive years.


    In the past 28 years, Sing Fai Sports Club has been continuously promoting sport activities and training youths among different communities.  To serve the younger generation, the club is the proud sponsor of four 38th Scout Groups in Agincourt, Mississauga, Richmond Hill and Toronto for 20 years.  It was a great honour that the club was authorized to sell Olympic Games tickets for the Chinese community in 1996 held in Atlantic City USA.  In 2005, Sing Fai Sports Club established the First Asian Community Games in Ontario, and has since then become an annual event for Asian and all other major communities in Canada.


    Our Club is a non-profit organization and is sponsored by LuCliff Company Limited and Sing Tao Newspaper Canada.  With the hard work and selfless devotion of directors and committee members, we are able to contribute in both aspects with admirable results and play a role model in the multicultural society in Ontario.




    Staff :


    Board of Directors

    • Mr. Joseph Fong
    • Dr. Jason Kwok
    • Mr. Peter Li
    • Mr. Clement Cheng
    • Ms. Polly Li
    • Ms. Ginny Tam


    Honorable Advisors

    • Mr. Anthony Bigger
    • Mr. John Lau
    • Mr. Roman Olszewski
    • Dr. Joseph Wong
    • Ms. Patricia Wong



    • Mr. Clement Cheng



    • Ms. Ginny Tam


    Executive Committee

    • Mr. Ben Do